Posted

print

favorite this post 2 young professionals looking for long-term rental (Bozeman) hide this posting unhide

We're two mid/late 20's educators looking for two rooms in a long-term rental, starting in mid-May or June 1st. One of us is a high school math teacher, the other works for MSU. Neither of those jobs are extraordinarily high paying, so looking for $600 or less per room (emphasis on the less).

Looking for either two rooms in a house with an existing lease or another person or two who are also looking for a house to sign a new lease.

Things your two new roommates can provide:
- A mature and active sourdough starter. Makes delicious bread, pizza, and pancakes
- Approximately 15 different types of coffee-making apparatuses
- A large selection of well-seasoned cast iron pans including a Dutch Oven, two huge skillets, and several small pans
- One Insta-Pot (don't have the cake pan add-on though. major red flag)
- A working mechanical knowledge of 1st and 2nd generation Toyota Tacomas and the ability to fix most of them
- Full selection of climbing guidebooks to the American West and encyclopedia personal knowledge of beta from Utah to Canada
- A stereo system pre-loaded with a fine selection of vinyl including the Talking Heads, Anderson Paak, and Trampled by Turtles
- Complete sets of Settlers of Catan and Bananagrams
- Beautiful artwork, watercolor and photography
- 1 "Stoke-o-Meter." If you don't know what it is, you'll be stoked the first time you go skiing, climbing, biking, or knitting.
- Able to provide for the physiological needs of 4-legged furry friends if necessary. Sorry, don't have a great track record with fish. Iffy on reptiles
- Low drama, except when working to overthrow the patriarchy

Things your two new roommates cannot provide:
- A snow machine. Sorry, we're working on it
- Currently living collection of house plants. We have a basil that's in rough shape and a tiny succulent that neither of us has managed to kill yet. No large ficus trees or ornate Bonsais. But open to taking care of a green house and excited at the prospect of a backyard garden. (Front yard or side yard garden is fine too.)
- Neither of us has a pet, but we both love 4-legged friends if they live in the house already. If a house won't allow pets, we both get a kick out of stuffed animals.

We both tend to be pretty introverted, except when surrounded by good friends and good food. Not really interested in a party house. We both graduated college a couple years ago and have no interest in cleaning up empty beer cans from the front yard, but will gladly split the cost of a growler to share between friends. We are both EMT's though so if any medical emergency arises we can call an ambulance for transport to the hospital (side note: being an EMT basically means you're legally allowed to give O2 and pretty much nothing else, but hey, we can advise you to seek medical care.)

  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 6867390205

posted:

best of [?]