favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

$800 / 2br - Room For Rent in Condo (Valley West Bozeman)

Room for rent- Available in August
Room in college apartment available beginning August 1st/2nd/3rd (exact date TBD)

The Condo:
2 bedrooms- I would be the only other roommate.
1.5 bathrooms- We would share a bathroom.
Furnished living room, kitchen area, bathroom. Some furniture is available for the 2nd bedroom if necessary. I have some shared kitchen supplies like general utensils, silverware, plates, cups, etc. I prefer not to share cooking pots/pans.
The whole condo is 2 floors and I think 1200 ish sqft. The downstairs is open concept kitchen, living room, 1/2 bath. The upstairs has the full bath, both bedrooms, and the washer/dryer (which are ~2 yrs old).
We are the end unit of the condo, so we only have one adjoining wall neighbor. The condo is in a family neigborhood with a lot of kids, so not a huge party block or anything.
There is a one-car garage where I store my car, bike, skis, camping gear, etc. They garage is my space, but I usually will allow my roommate to store stuff in it. If you need to store stuff in the garage before moving in in August, then we can work something out.

Rent and Rules:
No pets. Small animals in tanks are okay. I have a 5 gal planted fish tank, but the fish recently died. House plants are a huge plus!! I have a few in the shared space and would love to have yours around too!
No smoking inside, outside, or occasionally. I don't want to live with a smoker, even if you just vape. Not my thing.
Drinking/edibles are fine as long as you are respectful to the shared spaces and me/our neighbors.
Rent is $800 per month, and utilities are split 50/50 between us. Wifi, heating, and electricity all come out to about 65-110/person/month. Water is included in the rent because we are in a condo.
I like to set basic quiet hours with roommates. Maybe 11pm-7am? We can discuss.
I also like to split up chores and clean up after myself as necessary and would expect you to do the same.

About me:
I am a senior this fall at MSU studying microbiology. I spend a lot of time on campus and doing homework, and I take school very seriously. I also spend a lot of time outside working on my garden, hiking, camping, and exploring. I am not a very social person, so I mostly only have my boyfriend over a few times a week. Maybe 1-2 times a semester I will have a group of friends over, but never more than 5 people including myself because I only have 5 chairs. I am pretty clean in the shared spaces and try to be quiet most of the time.
I rent the condo from my parents who are very cool people. They are reasonable landlords and occasionally visit, but will avoid being in the condo without me while they're in town. Usually, when they visit (2-3x per year), they will make an update on the condo. Some previous updates include new fans in bedrooms, a new water heater, and new blackout blinds in the bedrooms. I have also done small updates/repairs including replacing the kitchen sink faucet and the showerhead, as well as installing a fan in the living room.

What I am looking for in a roommate:
I am looking for another student or young person around college age.
I am a woman and I would prefer to live with another woman, but am open to whatever.
Someone who is quiet, generally clean, a STEM major, and a nerd would get along with me very well.
Someone who will split chores and clean up after themselves, and is generally quiet and doesn't generally have people over.
This would be a full-year lease, and a security deposit is required upon signing (equal to 1 month rent).

If you are interested and you think we could be a good fit as roommates, please reach out to me and I will get back to you as soon as possible! I will share pictures of the condo upon request.

post id: 7753766175

posted:

best of [?]

loading
reading
writing
saving
searching