favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

Respondsible Couple ISO Housing/Caretaking Arrangement (Read Below) (Bozeman)

My wife and I are seeking a 12-month lease OR caretaking opportunity starting as soon as June 2024.

We lived in Bozeman from August 2021-June 2023 while I completed a post-baccalaureate pre-medicine program at MSU… And we are looking to move back as I apply for medical school.

We are in our late 20's and enjoy the outdoors/being active. She is an elementary teacher and I was in corporate prior to transitioning to health care.

We don’t have pets, we don’t smoke, we are not parents, we are simply looking for a good functional place to live or assist in caretaking in exchange for a reduction in rent.

We have a reputable history in all areas - Work, rent, credit, references: No issues providing the supportive documents and having backgrounds checked etc.

From purely a rental perspective, we are looking for 1B/1B with storage, 2B/1B, or small home.

From a caretaking/house-sitting perspective - I grew up on the farm and have experience handling/tending to large and small animal; most all farm-related and property managing tasks (gardening/tractor, heavy machinery operation/building/fixing etc.).

We are open to helping on-site/"house-sitting"/tending to animals (large or small) in exchange for a reduction in rent - Further conversation would be necessary to establish expectations, but open to that conversation.

We understand we can find a rental for $1600-1900 through management companies…

But also exploring a mutually good “fit” situation. We help you on your property, you help us in reduction in rent. As in less than what the current market is for a regular rental. We’ve done this before and it’s worked well!

We’ve found property caretaking / work for rent type situations to be success in the past, so are exploring it again prior to signing a standard lease elsewhere.

Please reach out and let's talk.

Thank you!

post id: 7737588131

posted:

updated:

best of [?]

loading
reading
writing
saving
searching