Time Life "The Old West" - $139 (Bozeman)


condition: like new

Complete Set Time Life "The Old West" 26 Leatherette Volumes No Writing Clean! Great set for the cabin or for kids to learn about the old west. The Old West is a series of books about the fundamental founding of the American Old West, published by Time-Life Books from 1973 through 1980. Each book focused on a different topic, such as cowboys, American Indians, gamblers and gunfighters.

There are 26 volumes in the series:

Title Author Year published
The Cowboys William H. Forbis 1973
The Indians Benjamin Capps 1973
The Soldiers David Nevin 1973
The Trailblazers Bil Gilbert 1973
The Railroaders Keith Wheeler 1973
The Forty-Niners William Weber Johnson 1974
The Pioneers Huston Horn 1974
The Gunfighters Paul Trachtman 1974
The Expressmen David Nevin 1974
The Townsmen Keith Wheeler 1975
The Great Chiefs Benjamin Capps 1975
The Rivermen Paul O'Neill 1975
The Texans David Nevin 1975
The Loggers Richard Williams 1976
The Chroniclers Keith Wheeler 1976
The Spanish West William H. Johnson 1976
The Miners Robert Wallace 1976
The Canadians Ogden Tanner 1977
The Frontiersmen Paul O'Neill 1977
The Alaskans Keith Wheeler 1977
The Ranchers Ogden Tanner 1977
The Mexican War David Nevin 1978
The Women Joan Swallow Reiter 1978
The Scouts Keith Wheeler 1978
The Gamblers Robert Wallace 1978
The End and The Myth Paul O'Neill 1979
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 6935646412



best of [?]